Boothill Speedway

    2023 Season


    COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS)

    Garrett Alberson Rallies for CCSDS Ronny Adams Memorial

    GREENWOOD, La. (03/11/23) – Garrett Alberson banked the $10,000 COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) victory on Saturday night at Boothill Speedway (Greenwood, La.) during the finale of the fourth annual Ronny Adams Memorial. (Scott Burson images)

    The New Mexico native took control of the lead with six laps remaining from race-long leader Billy Moyer Jr. and went on to pick up his fourth-career CCSDS win.

    “I was a little worried that the track was gonna be a little bit bottom-dominant, but you could really move around a lot more than I thought,” Alberson said. “It was just kind of like positioning yourself. That was really fun.”

    Brett Frazier was slated to roll off from the Pole Position but mechanical issues sidelined him on the pace lap, which promoted Billy Moyer to the spot with Kyle Beard alongside.

    Moyer paced the first 34 laps, utilizing the low side of the oval, before the fifth-starting Garrett Alberson started rolling on the high side. Alberson inched ahead for the lead on the 35th circuit and extended his advantage to 3.1 seconds over Moyer at the checkered flag.

    B.J. Robinson claimed the MD3 Hard Charger Award after advancing from 18th to third in the finale with Cade Dillard and Billy Moyer Jr. rounding out the Top-5 finishers.

    The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series now turns their attention to a doubleheader at Springfield (Mo.) Raceway on March 17 and 18. Each night posts a $5,000 top prize.

    Joining Friday’s racing action will be Midwest Modz, Legends, and FWD/Mini Stocks.

    Saturday’s program includes Stock Cars, Midwest Modz, A-Mod, and B-Mods.

    The CCSDS weekend tire rule is an Hoosier NLMT2 or Hoosier LM20 on all four corners with a Hoosier NLMT3 or Hoosier LM30 right-rear option.

    Saturday grandstand admission is $25 (ages 12-and-up) with children (ages 6-11) $10, and kids (5-and-under) free: Pit admission is $40.

    The pit gate opens at 4 p.m. CT and the grandstand gate opens at 5 p.m. with hot laps at 6:15 p.m., racing action at 7 p.m.

    For more information on the event, please visit .

    The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, Hyperco, Weiland Metal Services, Case No. 1 Engine Oil, Fiber Tec Laser Cutting, P&W Sales, Mississippi Police Supply, Mr. Dent Paintless Dent Removal & Collision Repair, FloRacing, Tommy Surrett Trucking,, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Black Diamond Chassis, World Racing Group, Hoosier Race Tires, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, DIRTcar Racing, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Advanced Powder Coating, Farmer’s Tree Service, Autocraft Paint & Bodyworks, Toyota, MSD, ARP, Edelbrock, MD3 Five Star Bodies, Chevrolet Performance, and MyRacePass Website & PR Services.

    For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

    COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – March 11, 2023
    Ronny Adams Memorial
    Boothill Speedway (Greenwood, La.)

    Feature Results
    1)Garrett Alberson 2)Billy Moyer 3)B.J. Robinson 4)Cade Dillard 5)Billy Moyer Jr. 6)Logan Martin 7)Kyle Beard 8)Cody Leonard 9)Morgan Bagley 10)Jon Kirby 11)Jon Mitchell 12)Dillon McCowan 13)Brian Rickman 14)Rick Rickman 15)Jarret Stuckey 16)Hunter Rasdon 17)Jamie Burford 18)Mikey Kile 19)Clayton Stuckey 20)Terry Phillips 21)Kylan Garner 22)Spencer Hughes 23)Neil Baggett 24)Brett Frazier

    DNS: Timothy Culp, Brandon Brzozowski, Austin Theiss, Chance Mann, Neil Manchester, Tony Lindsey, Patrik Daniel, Joe Sheddan, Chris Hawkins, Wesley Wise

    Entries: 34
    Mark Martin Automotive Fast Qualifier Group A & Overall: Garrett Alberson (14.653 sec.)
    Mark Martin Automotive Fast Qualifier Group B: Kyle Beard (14.712 sec.0
    Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Brett Frazier
    P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Billy Moyer
    VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Kyle Beard
    Weiland Metal Services Race #4 Winner: Logan Martin
    B-Main Winners: Mikey Kile, B.J. Robinson
    MD3 Five Star Bodies Hard Charger: B.J. Robinson (18th-to-3rd)
    Hyperco Hot Lap Fastest Lap: Garrett Alberson Pole Sitter: Brett Frazier
    COMP Cams Top Performer: Garrett Alberson
    Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man: Logan Martin

    Article Media

    Back to News

    Latest Photos

    Latest Videos

    Boothill Speedway Mid-1970s
    2016 Battle of Boothill
    2017 LA Dirt Track State Championships Finale
    2018 King of The Hill Finale
    2019 Battle of Boothill Night #1
    2019 Battle of Boothill Finale
    ABC Auto
    Advanced Powder Coating
    Amark Metals
    Ark La Tex Garage
    Ark La Tex Shop Buildings
    Doggett Equipment
    JJ Motorsports
    Mama D Cafe
    Race On Texas
    RKT Operating
    Rock Auto
    RR Timber
    Superior Graphix
    VP Racing Fuels
    Eds Automotive
    Frazier Accounting
    Granger Equipment
    JDK Equipment
    LED 4 Life
    Twin City